

Lincoln Diocesan Guild of Church Bell Ringers

Advanced Notice Guild AGM Saturday 30 April 2016 Lincoln

The Annual General Meeting of the Guild will be held at 11.00am on Saturday 30 April 2016 in the Bailgate Methodist Hall. There will be the usual arrangements for ringing at the Cathedral prior to the communion service at 10.00, followed by the AGM, a Bring and Share Lunch, and more ringing at St Giles and the Cathedral prior to Evensong in the Cathedral.

This year's agenda will have a number of important Officer Elections and Ratifications including the triennial elections of Representatives on the Central Council. There are some vacant positions and some existing officers have declared they do not wish to stand again for election.

The following is a list of the positions requiring new candidates:

Secretary CC Representative (1)

Education Officer Public Relations Officer BRF Administrator

Note: As part of the process of implementation of the new Guild Rules, the relevant parts of Rule No.3b and 3c will apply to all members who are elected for the first time. The new rules will not apply to members being re-elected.

Nominations for all the above should be made on a Guild Officer Nomination Form prior to the start of the meeting.

The following lists shows all the current office holders, committee members, vacancies and the elections and ratifications that will take place on 30 April 2016:

Elections (positions open for nomination by members and elected at the AGM)

Current Holder	Standing for election
•	of Lincoln, Philip Buckler retired at the Committee recommend holding this in of Lincoln can be proposed.
Alan Payne	Has given notice of willing to stand for only one more year
Sandra Underwood	Does not wish to stand again
Roger Lord	Willing to stand
(election for three year period s	tarting 2017)
Philip Green	Willing to stand
Robin Heppenstall	Resigned 2016
Chris Sharp	Willing to stand
Chris Turner	Willing to stand
	The Very Reverend The Dean of end of Jan 2016 and the Guild of position open until the new Dear Alan Payne Sandra Underwood Roger Lord (election for three year period something Green Robin Heppenstall Chris Sharp

Ratifications (positions open for nomination by the Guild Committee for approval at AGM)

BRF Administrator Vacant Position filled temporarily by a

Guild Officer (Alan Payne)

BRF Grants Committee Master, Secretary, BRF Administrator, Robin Heppenstall,

Philip Green.

BRF Trustees Alan Payne, Roger Lord, Robin Heppenstall

BRF 100 Club Dot Mason

Education Officer Vacant

Fund Raising Leader Sue Faull

Gift Aid Officer Barbara Rand

Librarian Delia Heppenstall

Peal Secretary Chris Sharp

Public Relations Officer Vacant

Report Secretary John Nicholson

Safeguarding Officer Joy Lord

Webmaster Jonathan Clark

Guild Committee

Master, Secretary, Treasurer, Central Council Rep. (currently 4), Branch Secretary (currently 6),BRF Administrator, Safeguarding Officer, Education Officer, Fund Raising Leader, Librarian, Peal Secretary, Public Relations Officer, Report Secretary, Safeguarding Officer, Webmaster, Working Group Leaders (currently 0).